Safety Third (2018) - Vinyl

Safety Third (2018) - Vinyl

Regular price $20

'Safety Third' (Ropeadope Records) is now available on 180G vinyl and features a slew of special guests! PREVIEW NOW!

A1. Pump and Dump
A2. Rule 1
A3. U + Me (+Us)

B1. Hear the Sound
B2. Rule 2
B3. Eighth Wonder
B4. Safety Third

"Our latest studio album 'Safety Third' (Ropeadope Records) embodies what we've become known for -  a continuous DJ-style dance party played with all real instruments.  Each track flows seamlessly into the next, and the mix of electro-funk, pop, and house is augmented by a world-class roster of guest musicians. The result is our warmest and fullest-sounding record yet, with horns, strings, and winds complimenting the band's signature pulsing synth-driven grooves.

From the gritty opening riff of "Pump and Dump" to the infectious synth-pop vocals on "Hear the Sound", to the full Yakestra wall of sound on "Eighth Wonder", we crafted Safety Third to be an album you'll want to listen to over and over again."

Additional Musicians:
Nate Werth - Percussion
Jay Jennings - Trumpet, Flugelhorn
Sly5thave - Tenor Saxophone, Flute, Bass Clarinet
Kevin Moehringer - Trombone
Nick Earl - Bowed Guitar
Little Warrior - Vocals on Hear the Sound
Sarah Clarke - Vocals on U + Me (+ Us)

Yak Attack is:
Rowan Cobb - Bass
Dave Dernovsek - Keys, Synthesizers
Nick Werth - Drums, Mallet Percussion